Skip to main content
ClearValue Lending

U.S. Bank National Association

U.S. Bank Standard Business CD Review 2026

Updated October 10, 2026

Branch-bank business CDs: 0.05% on the standard 12-month CD, with higher promotional rates on 6- and 9-month "CD Special" terms.

Who U.S. Bank Standard Business CD is best for

Established SMBs that want a CD at the national bank that already holds their checking, and can use the 6- or 9-month CD Special.

At a glance

12-month APY
0.05%

Standard business CD, read at usbank.com on October 10, 2026; the bank dates its rates October 10, 2026. Rate for ZIP code 55402; the page prints the Standard CD's interest rate, which rounds to the same APY

Minimum deposit
$500

To open; maximum $250,000 per account

Terms published
9 months to 12 months

9 months 0.05% · 12 months 0.05%

FDIC
Insured

U.S. Bank National Association — up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category

Pros

  • +0.05% APY on the 12-month term, read at usbank.com on October 10, 2026; the bank dates its rates October 10, 2026
  • +CD Special for a new business CD: 3.25% APY for 6 months and 3.50% APY for 9 months, $1,000 minimum (ZIP 55402)
  • +$500 minimum on the Standard CD
  • +Branches and bankers nationwide
  • +The APY is fixed for the term once the CD is opened and funded

Cons

  • −The standard 12-month CD paid 0.05% — the lowest 12-month rate on this list
  • −Business CDs are not opened through the online application; the page asks you to make an appointment
  • −Rates vary by ZIP code; these are for ZIP 55402
  • −The page we read says an early withdrawal may bring a penalty but does not state the amount — ask U.S. Bank before opening

U.S. Bank Standard Business CD requirements

Business type:US-registered business entity
Tax ID:Business EIN required
Minimum deposit:$500 to open; $250,000 maximum per account
Application:By appointment with a banker
  • US-registered business entity
  • Business EIN required
  • $500 minimum opening deposit
  • By appointment with a banker

U.S. Bank Standard Business CD rates & fees

U.S. Bank Standard Business CD: 0.05% APY on the 12-month term, read at usbank.com on October 10, 2026; the bank dates its rates October 10, 2026. Minimum to open $500. The page we read says an early withdrawal may bring a penalty but does not state the amount — ask U.S. Bank before opening.

Rates & fees last verified at the issuer on 2026-10-10. Always confirm current terms before applying.

U.S. Bank Standard Business CD alternatives

Top alternatives worth comparing from Best Business CD Rates 2026.

Live Oak Bank

Live Oak Bank Business CD

4.30% APY on a standard 1-year CD, opened online

First Internet Bank of Indiana

First Internet Bank Business CD

4.00% APY on a standard 12-month CD, opened online

Ready to apply?

Application takes minutes. Pre-qualification (where available) uses a soft credit pull with no impact to your credit score.

See if you qualify→

Guide last updated October 10, 2026

The full lineup

See all picks in Best Business CD Rates 2026

Editorial methodology + complete ranking criteria + side-by-side comparison of all picks.

Read the full guide →

Bottom line

U.S. Bank Standard Business CD scores 4.0 / 5 on the ClearValue Rating — a deterministic editorial composite from the product's own published fees, terms, and eligibility. Best for: Established SMBs that want a CD at the national bank that already holds their checking, and can use the 6- or 9-month CD Special.

◆ How we scored it

The ClearValue Rating, broken down.

Cost
35%
Fit & approval odds
30%
Speed & terms
20%
Transparency
15%

Cost (35%), Fit & approval odds (30%), Speed & terms (20%), Transparency (15%) — scored consistently across every product, independent of compensation. Full methodology →

Frequently asked

Questions about U.S. Bank Standard Business CD

What does the U.S. Bank Standard Business CD pay in 2026?+

On October 10, 2026, usbank.com showed 0.05% APY on the 12-month business CD. The bank dates its rates October 10, 2026. All terms on the page: 9 months 0.05% · 12 months 0.05%. The minimum to open is $500. Rates can change until the CD is funded — confirm the rate with the bank first.

What is the early-withdrawal penalty on the U.S. Bank Standard Business CD?+

The page we read says an early withdrawal may bring a penalty but does not state the amount — ask U.S. Bank before opening. Source: usbank.com, read October 10, 2026.

Is ClearValue Lending a bank or CD issuer?+

No. ClearValue Lending is not a bank, CD issuer, lender, or financial advisor. This review presents publicly available editorial information about U.S. Bank Standard Business CD. The CD is issued and operated by U.S. Bank National Association. APYs, terms, fees, and eligibility are determined solely by U.S. Bank National Association and may change — verify current terms at usbank.com before opening.

Related guides

See U.S. Bank Standard Business CD reviews on Trustpilot ↗

Independent editorial review. ClearValue Lending is a business & personal financing platform — not a lender, broker, or financial advisor. Some links are affiliate links; the issuer may pay a referral commission at no cost to you, which never changes the score. Specific product terms vary; verify with the issuer before applying. See privacy policy.

https://clearvaluelending.com/reviews/us-bank-biz-cd

Find my match

Free · Takes ~60 sec · No spam