Skip to main content
ClearValue Lending

Comenity Bank

Ann Taylor Credit Card Review 2026

Updated August 18, 2026

Store card built around Ann Taylor's ALL Rewards program — 20% off your first purchase, plus an extra 15% off every first Tuesday.

Fair–Good credit — Store cards typically approve in the 630-680+ FICO range

Who Ann Taylor Credit Card is best for

Regular Ann Taylor and LOFT-family shoppers who want the sign-up discount and monthly perk.

At a glance

Annual fee
See Cardholder Agreement

Not published on Ann Taylor's public card page — verified Aug 2026

Purchase APR
See Cardholder Agreement

Not published on Ann Taylor's public card page — disclosed at account opening, verified Aug 2026

First-purchase discount
20% off

On your first qualifying purchase — verified Aug 2026

Monthly perk
Extra 15% off

First Tuesday of every month — verified Aug 2026

Pros

  • +20% off your first qualifying purchase when you open and use the card
  • +Extra 15% off every first Tuesday of the month, in-store and online
  • +No upfront cost to apply — store-card approval bar is typically lower than general-purpose cards
  • +ALL Rewards program benefits on top of the two published discounts

Cons

  • −Ann Taylor's public card page does not disclose the purchase APR or annual fee — you must check the Cardholder Agreement before applying
  • −Store-only: usable at Ann Taylor and sister brands (e.g. LOFT), not general purpose
  • −Comenity-issued store cards typically carry high variable APRs — confirm your rate before carrying a balance
  • −Full ALL Rewards points-earning structure isn't published publicly

Ann Taylor Credit Card requirements

Recommended credit:Fair-good credit typical for store-card approval
Card type:Store-only — usable at Ann Taylor and sister brands
Application inquiry:Hard pull required
APR/fee disclosure:Not published publicly — see Cardholder Agreement at account opening
  • Store-card approval range (fair-good credit typical)
  • US residents 18+
  • Hard credit pull required

Ann Taylor Credit Card rates & fees

Ann Taylor's public card-marketing page confirms a 20% first-purchase discount and an extra 15% off every first Tuesday of the month (verified August 2026), but does not publish the purchase APR or annual fee. As with most Comenity Bank store cards, those figures are disclosed in the Rewards Terms & Conditions / Cardholder Agreement provided at account opening — confirm them there before applying or carrying a balance.

Rates & fees last verified at the issuer on 2026-08-18. Always confirm current terms before applying.

Value at a glance

Year 1 valueOngoing value
20% off your first qualifying purchase when you open and use the cardExtra 15% off the first Tuesday of every month, in-store and online, plus ALL Rewards program benefits
Ann Taylor's public card page does not disclose a specific points-per-dollar earn rate — see your Cardholder Agreement for the full ALL Rewards structure

Ann Taylor Credit Card alternatives

Top alternatives worth comparing from Ann Taylor Credit Card: Complete 2026 Guide.

Comenity Bank

Lane Bryant Credit Card

Want a published APR and rewards rate up front — Lane Bryant's card terms are fully disclosed

Not sure which card fits?

Answer 3 quick questions and get matched to the right card type for your spending profile.

Find your card type — 60-second quiz→

The full lineup

See all picks in Ann Taylor Credit Card: Complete 2026 Guide

Editorial methodology + complete ranking criteria + side-by-side comparison of all picks.

Read the full guide →

Bottom line

Ann Taylor Credit Card scores 3.8 / 5 on the ClearValue Rating — a deterministic editorial composite from the product's own published fees, terms, and eligibility. Best for: Regular Ann Taylor and LOFT-family shoppers who want the sign-up discount and monthly perk.

◆ How we scored it

The ClearValue Rating, broken down.

Cost
35%
Fit & approval odds
30%
Speed & terms
20%
Transparency
15%

Cost (35%), Fit & approval odds (30%), Speed & terms (20%), Transparency (15%) — scored consistently across every product, independent of compensation. Full methodology →

Frequently asked

Questions about Ann Taylor Credit Card

What discount do you get for opening an Ann Taylor Credit Card?+

Ann Taylor's official card page states new cardholders get 20% off their first qualifying purchase when they open and immediately use the card (verified August 2026). Some exclusions typically apply, per the offer's fine print — confirm current exclusions at checkout.

Does the Ann Taylor Credit Card have a recurring discount?+

Yes — cardholders get an extra 15% off their purchase on the first Tuesday of every month, in-store and online, per Ann Taylor's published card terms (verified August 2026), in addition to whatever ALL Rewards benefits apply to the account.

Is ClearValue Lending a bank or card issuer?+

No. ClearValue Lending is not a bank, card issuer, lender, or financial advisor. This review presents publicly available editorial information about the Ann Taylor Credit Card. The card is issued by Comenity Bank and is a product of Ann Taylor. Rates, fees, and terms are determined solely by the issuer and may change — verify current terms at anntaylor.com/credit-card and your Cardholder Agreement before applying.

Related guides

See Ann Taylor Credit Card reviews on Trustpilot ↗

Independent editorial review. ClearValue Lending is a business & personal financing platform — not a lender, broker, or financial advisor. Some links are affiliate links; the issuer may pay a referral commission at no cost to you, which never changes the score. Specific product terms vary; verify with the issuer before applying. See privacy policy.

https://clearvaluelending.com/reviews/ann-taylor-credit-card

Find your card match

Free · Takes ~60 sec · No spam